Northern R&D employees

Northern R&D directly employs 45 permanent employees, including 12 researchers with PhDs, whose role is to advance applied research according to the professional staff guidelines, research technicians (25 positions) and administrative employees (5 positions), as well as seasonal employees according to research requirements. These employees are conducting, in 2015, about 200 research programs. Research activity in the north is conducted in partnership with researchers from the Agricultural Research Organization and Israeli universities, professional instructors and additional research bodies.

Name Email Field Position Telephone CV
Prof. Raffi Stern raffi@migal.org.il Orchards Researcher 972-50-5680126 CV_mop.pdf
Dr. Lior Rubinovich liorr@migal.org.il Subtropical crops, Quinoa Researcher 972-52-3312972 CV Rubinovich 1.2021.pdf
Dr. Mery Dafny Yelin merydy@migal.org.il Plant pathology Researcher 972-52-7388646 CURRICULUM VITAE (002).pdf
Dr. Liora Shaltiel-Harpaz liora@migal.org.il Plant protection / Entomology Researcher 972-50-7965272 Liora Shaltiel.pdf
Dr Rakefet Sharon rakefetsh@gmail.com Plant protection / Entomology Researcher 972-50-7357417 Rakefet_Sharon.pdf
Menashe Cohen menashec@migal.org.il Ornamental plants Researcher 972-50-5396219 menashe_cohen.pdf
Dr. Omer Crane omerc@migal.org.il Wine grapes / deciduous trees Researcher 972-54-6405587 Omer_Crane.pdf
Dr. Navot Galpaz navot.galpaz@mail.huji.ac.il Subtropic crops, bananas Researcher 972-52-5258788 navot-galpaz.pdf
Reuven Dor reuvend@migal.org.il Avocado, bananas, citrus, subtropic Branch head 972-50-5250262